Randalls Island Park Alliance

Meet Our Crew: Anil Chandrakumar

In What's in Bloom on March 20, 2012 at 5:33 pm

ANIL CHANDRAKUMAR

I joined Randall’s Island staff as a Seasonal Gardener to learn the principle of horticulture design.My passion in environmental study has been heightened due to my West Indian heritage, where I have been taught to never abuse the land we live on, never take things for granted, and always leave a place in better shape than from which it was found.
Many scientists have stated that plants anchor the Earth’s soil, which reinforces the notion that without plants, the Earth’s surface would wash away. Certainly, one cannot expect the help of nature if one violates it.
It is our innate duty to protect and care for the Earth as its fertility and agricultural bounty contributes to our livelihood. Thus, I look forward to my experience working here with the team and I am confidant that I will acquire skills that will help me promote the growth and welfare of the Agriculture field to others and make a difference in the environment – one garden at a time.
Leave a Reply

