Randalls Island Park Alliance

Meet Our Horticulture Crew Member: Jeff Terry

In Meet The Crew on May 5, 2012 at 3:09 pm

By Jeff Terry

I was asked to write a blog, not just any blog.  Something that expresses my everyday view of Randall’s Island.  Ok…so where to begin, Monday through Sunday I find myself on this island.  Either watering, weed wacking or hedge trimming or the million other things one does in my field.

See, I’m part of a horticulture crew and on a daily basis I find each day a new reason to laugh. My teammates are unique.  To each task, they bring humor and skill.  I am lucky to have so many, who inspire me and are willing to go the distance.

My world is changing with each person I encounter, but all for the good, really!

Well, by now you’ve discovered I’m no writer.  Yet each blog you read will tell you something about the person, who writes it.

What will mine tell you?

Leave a Reply

